Day 11 – Why Does My Heart Read So Bad?

It’s done. All done. Essays are ready to be handed out. Wooooo!

Dunzo

Dunzo. They better read the comments I worked so hard to write!

But now I’m so tired, I’m Al Green sad. I’m so emo when I’m sleep deprived. I think I’ll go get ready for bed, bunk down with a little Robin Nelson or Avi Santo. Talk TV to me.

Things I did today instead of working:

  • Cursed the 23 bus. HOW? HOW ARE YOU ALWAYS LATE?!  Also, why is the bus always full? It was 9am! Where did you people come from and where are you going because you definitely didn’t get off at the uni stop. Do people actually live in Mairangi? Where is this magical mystery place and how is it okay that their buses just don’t show up sometimes? I want answers!

    Is this Mairangi?

    Is this Mairangi?

  • Went to Maccas for breakfast because the bus didn’t come. I guess it’s not all bad.
  • Sang ‘Wicked Game’ in the office because no one else was in the building. Liberating.

Random dorky cheese-ball oldies lyrics:

Im tired of playing on the team
It seems I don’t get time out anymore
What a change if we set the pace face to face
No one even trying to score
Oh oh I can feel the magic of your touch
And when you move in close a little bit means so much
Ooh yeah, you’ve got to understand baby
Time out is what Im here for

One on one I wanna play that game tonight
One on one I know I wanna play that
One on one I wanna play that game tonight
One on one so slow

– Hall & Oates

Daryl Hall tho

Daryl Hall tho… I mean…

Leave a Reply

