Day 15 – I Get By With A Little Help From My Friends (and Sav)

I don’t really have time for a long post tonight because I have to wake up for a 9am lecture but I had a relatively good day today. I worked on more readings for the upcoming proposal and I’m feeling pretty good about it. I wish I could tell you more but I don’t really remember much other than the fact that I was very excited to try my new lime green teapot.

#betterworkstories

#betterworkstories

Of course, no day is complete without my daily Googling of ABC Family and Pretty Little Liars. Unfortunately I was little out of it today so I ended up looking at the results for The CW for a few minutes before I realised I was researching a completely different network. Oh dear.

They'll find out in 350 days

They’ll find out in 350 days

On a brighter note, I’ve finally realised the irony that my case study is about a group of teenage girls being stalked and judged by a bully using social media. Considering that a huge part of my thesis is about ‘following’ the moves of these four actresses on Twitter and making claims about their actions, it is obvious that I am in fact “A”. Bet the PLL fans didn’t see that coming.

I also found a lot of posts online about the fact that Ezra is clearly a sex offender. It restored some of my faith in humanity.

Gross

Gross

It’s late so  that is all. Young girls, if you’re ever just randomly in a bar, look out for dodgy English teachers. They’re almost as bad as the Media Studies crowd…

Things I did today instead of working:

  • Went to Hunter Lounge, JJ Murphy and The Library with JB. Let’s make this a regular thing, babes.
  • Stared at the moon. Wish I could dance outside without looking terrifying.
  • Watched *that* ADAM video with JB and CH. Woah.
  • Lay on the floor of the office with a hot water bottle, a blanket and pillow and wondered if that was the end. It wasn’t.
  • Wanted to hug my reading because it talked about HBO and branding. ZOMG industry, I missed you.

Random “Get out of my head!” Lyrics:


Say something, I’m giving up on you
I’ll be the one, if you want me to
Anywhere I would’ve followed you
Say something, I’m giving up on you

And I am feeling so small
It was over my head
I know nothing at all

– A Great Big World

Leave a Reply

