Day 16 – I Need A Blue Sky Holiday

Early start.

Headache.

Full bus.

Book I needed was on 2 hour loan only.

Impromptu sadness shopping trip at the bookstore.

Finished some research readings at least.

Ugh.

Gonna sleep it off.

Stop talking.

Things I did today instead of working:

  • Looked up the lyrics to Bad Day because I needed a melodramatic soundtrack
  • Cheered up by Jimmy Fallon and Ed Norton with their Egg Russian Roulette

    Basically how I feel when I read the relevant texts for my thesis.

    Basically how I feel when I read the relevant texts for my thesis.

  • Bought peppermint tea woooooooooo
  • Was pleased by the all the emails asking for help with the upcoming assignment. Yay, they’re all taking it seriously!! Then I realised I had to answer all 15 emails in detail…

Random “I just want to sleep” lyrics:

I can’t say that I’m not lost and at fault
I can’t say that I don’t love the light and the dark
I can’t say that I don’t know that I am alive
And all of what I feel I could show
You tonight, you tonight

Oh you don’t mean nothing at all to me
No you don’t mean nothing at all to me
But you got what it takes to set me free
Oh you could mean everything to me

Nelly Furtado

Leave a Reply

