Day 22 – What Do You Do With The Leftover You?

Ugh, everything is going so slowly. I’m just typing fragmented sentences into my proposal now. I hope when I look back at all of this, I’ll somehow be able to make sense of my ramblings. It’s not that I’m unaware I’m burnt out. I just have no way of resting because there are deadlines to be met.

I caaaaaaaan't

I caaaaaaaan’t

I can’t wait to hand in this proposal. I really want that feeling of having nothing stopping you from doing research. However, I also have to mark some essays starting tomorrow so I’ll have to find a way to slowly get through those at the same time. On the bright side, I should be getting a lot (if not all) TV essays. I can’t even begin to explain how happy that makes me. I won’t even try because no one needs to hear that nerdsplosion.

Confetti Happy. That’s how happy.

I still really miss fun.  I need to go out and do something other than thinking about media studies. The problem with that is, if you’re all very passionate about a subject (as we obviously all are, considering we’re postgrads), conversations will eventually go back to media stuff, no matter how hard we try. Geeks. Then we’ll get depressed about the world. Best. Night. Ever.

Okay. I need to start packing up. Gotta get out of here before people start thinking I live here (I do).

Things I did today instead of working:

  • Finally got around to watching the last two episodes of Pretty Little Liars. Considering they ended up creeping me out so much that I was too scared to go to the bathroom at uni, I should probably stop talking about how lame the show is. Sorry PLL.
  • Watched two episodes of Friends because JB put the show in my head. No regrets.

    The eternal question

    The eternal question

Random “This song is always in my head because of CH” lyrics:

Baby you light up my world like nobody else,
The way that you flip your hair gets me overwhelmed,
But when you smile at the ground it ain’t hard to tell,
You don’t know,
Oh oh,
You don’t know you’re beautiful

One Direction

 

Leave a Reply

