Day 26 – You Change Your Mind Like A Person Changes Clothes (BECAUSE WE ALL WEAR CLOTHES)

I don’t really have anything to say tonight.  I always seem to flip flop between loving my thesis and just wanting to crawl up in a ball and pray for daylight. Let’s let the video do the talking. I clearly need sleep.

Really need to go out and have fun soon.

Things I did today instead of working:

  • Spent some After Hours time with Soren and his buddies. You always make me feel better, imaginary digital friend.

    Pretty much

  • Stared at the shower wall and considered life’s big questions… Why DID Justin have to bring sexy back? Was 2003 – 2007 a very unsexy time?
  • Deconstructed The Devil Wears Prada  so that I can use it as an example of habitus, doxa, cultural field and cultural capital. Tomorrow should be fun.
  • Missed four buses trying to get to uni. FOUR.
  • Also sleepy AGaTrois says this:

    Thanks, CH.

    Thanks for the visual aid, CH.

Random creeper lyrics:

When I saw you over there
I didn’t mean to stare
But my mind was everywhere
I wanna know you

Gonna guess that you’re the kind
To say what’s on your mind
But you listen when I have something to show you

– Hannah Montana

And this is how it would really play out

Leave a Reply

