Day 27 – What Doesn’t Kill You Makes You Exhausted

I still don’t really feel like talking. Perhaps after this thesis milestone, I’ll have more sarcastic quips for you.

I will say this:  Britney Spears was a sweet soul who was massacred by the Hollywood machine. You all have FS to thank for that random epiphany.

Things I did today instead of working:

  • Read the news and was sufficiently horrified.
  • Watched Black Mirror to get over my horror. I was then horrified in a completely different way.

    Almost cried. Seriously.

    Almost cried. Seriously.

  • Watched Britney & Kevin: Chaotic. Essentially this whole day was about horrifying myself in every possible way.

    Run, Brit-Brit!

    Run, Brit-Brit!

Random 10 Year Throwback Lyrics:

I cannot sleep, I cannot dream tonight
I need somebody and always
This sick strange darkness
Comes creeping on so haunting every time
And as I stared I counted
Webs from all the spiders
Catching things and eating their insides
Like indecision to call you
And hear your voice of treason
Will you come home and stop this pain tonight

-Blink 182

Pretty much though

Pretty much though

 

Leave a Reply

