Day 28 – I’m Tellin’ Y’all, It’s A (Self) Sabotage

I had my very last day at work today. Bittersweet. Bye bye, Angel face!!

I’ve been feeling super down lately. Totally my fault though. I’ve been eating badly and not exercising. I think I need to go back to my daily spin because obviously all this time in front of the computer is making me angsty. Maybe it’ll get the endorphins going or something. I’m going to try to keep my mood up. There’s nothing worse than writing while stressed out/depressed/tired/all three combined. It’s been so hard to stay motivated when my body is not only tired but also running on junk food. No more!

Hopefully they don’t quit on their MA either.

I have to make a few more edits to my proposal tomorrow. It’s a little stressful but I just want to get it out of the way so that I can start researching for real. I can’t wait to start writing and actually talking about what I found instead of what other people have said. I really don’t enjoy writing literature reviews but it definitely does help me remember where I am going. It ended up feeling amazing to be able read it back and think, “Oh yeah! That’s why I’m here!”

Okay. Enough of that.

Things I did today instead of working:

  • Nothing. I may not have done much on my thesis but I had tutorials at uni and the other place.
  • …seriously, nothing.

Random lyrics about postgrad:

Spend some time improving what’s inside your head
Out, out, put it in storage, sell it on eBay, leave it behind
Out, out, what, are you angry? Good, so get angry
You may find the chip on your shoulder
Ooh, the room just got colder, hey
But with the chance you’ve been given
Why are you not driven as hell?

– Emmett

Leave a Reply

