Day 29 – Seems Like It’s Been Forever, That You’ve Been Gone

I’m talking to you, sleep. Where are you? I miss you.

Come back to meeeee

Come back to meeeee

The first month is almost done. I worked really hard on my methodology section today. I hope it is adequate. I still don’t really feel like talking about it but I am just exhausted. One more day and this will all be out of the way!

Things I did instead of working:

  • Spent a lot of time with Soren. You are just the best, Bowie. You know exactly what to do to cheer me up when I am down.
  • Coffee with SH before I even got a chance to go to the office lol
  • Celebrated the fact that I’m back to tutoring TV studies next trimester
  • Officially decided I need to watch Game of Thrones. You can’t teach TV studies without knowing the most popular show out there.
  • Dinner and drinks with JB. Always a pleasure… and always expensive fish and chips.

Random “I miss you, Maroon 5”  lyrics:

You burn another bridge
Break another heart
You try again, it will only fall apart

Infatuation, not seeing the rest of you
Is getting the best of me
It’s such a shame that you shot me down
Would have been nice to be around
I’m touching your skin
If it’s only a fantasy then why is it killing me?
And I guess this must be infatuation

– Maroon 5

 

Leave a Reply

