Day 30 – Looks Like We Made It

Milestone one has finally been submitted! I am still quite tired so I’ll keep this brief.

Pretty much after I submitted my proposal, my brain quit on me. While I was tempted to just abandon everything to go home and sleep, SH suggested that I celebrate with dinner. Unfortunately it was only 1pm so I spent the rest of the day “researching” Twin Peaks.

20140531-005456-3296557.jpg

Damn good coffee

Watching Twin Peaks is the only thing that I can do to procrastinate without really procrastinating. It’s the best part of my research because every episode I watch is something I could potentially use as an example when analysing the similarities with Pretty Little Liars.

20140531-011234-4354854.jpg

Feeling a little attracted to Agent Cooper

This programme really freaks me out so I’m sure, sometime in the near future, I will write a long entry about how Bob robbed me of sleep. It’s so creepy but so brilliant.

Things I did today instead of working:

  • Celebratory dinner with SH. OMG so full…
  •  More After Hours. All Soren, all the time.

    How can you still be unhappy after seeing this face talking about movies and television?

    How can you still be unhappy after seeing this face talking about movies and television?

  •  Solitary Twin Peaks marathon. So glad CH was in the room when that creepy red room scene was on screen.

Randomly terrifying lyrics:

20140531-010848-4128631.jpg
Her name is Lola, she was a showgirl
But that was 30 years ago, when they used to have a show
Now it’s a disco, but not for Lola
Still in the dress she used to wear, faded feathers in her hair
She sits there so refined, and drinks herself half-blind
She lost her youth and she lost her Tony
Now she’s lost her mind!

Barry Manilow

Leave a Reply

