Day 42 – Who Run the World? Girls (With Dragons)!

I am getting too into Game of Thrones. I may have resisted it for years but now I can’t stop watching. The women in this show are just so great. If I had known just how many awesome female characters there were in this show, I would have been watching a lot sooner.

My hero

My hero

I spent all night watching season two and when I woke up, the first thing I did was keep watching. I am now halfway through season three. At this rate, I’ll be watching the season four finale with the people who have been fans since it began.

I have to make sure I go to uni tomorrow otherwise I’ll just stay in bed forever. Not showering and living off ready salted chips and Ribena.

Big-Bang-Theory-I-need-help

Narrative complexity is clearly my heroin. I’ve lost control over my life.

On the bright side, I’m gonna be well-equipped with relevant TV references for tutorials next trimester. Now that I know what the young people are watching.

Things I did today instead of working:

  • Watched most of season 3 of Game of Thrones. Duh and/or hello.
  • Changed my mind about dragons. I always thought they were kind of ‘meh’ as magical creatures but I totally get it now.
  • Took a Game of Thrones character quiz. This happened:

    Well...

    Though I’ve been told by other people that I’m actually a Sansa. Since Sansa is essentially just the younger version of Cersei, perhaps there’s something to this.

Random lyrics that were stuck in my head while watching Game of Thrones:

Take this pink ribbon off my eyes 
I’m exposed 
And it’s no big surprise 
Don’t you think I know 
Exactly where I stand 
This world is forcing me 
To hold your hand

‘Cause I’m just a girl, little ‘ol me 
Don’t let me out of your sight 
I’m just a girl, all pretty and petite 
So don’t let me have any rights 

Oh…I’ve had it up to here! 

– No Doubt

2 comments

    1. Oh, I definitely started from the beginning. I wasn’t sure I’d enjoy it because I’m not usually into fantasy but so far it’s been great. I’ll keep an eye out for the tell!

Leave a Reply

