Day 44 – Baby, Sleep Debt is Real. So, So Real.

CHEAT ENTRY

I didn’t really do much yesterday. I was so tired. I wonder if this is just my permanent state of existence now. Have I missed so much sleep that it is now impossible to function as a normal human being?

While I do remember going in to uni to do some work, I can’t remember much of my day. I think I printed some stuff out at one point.

I do recall thinking about Bruno Mars an awful lot and being very, very happy. God, I wish I could attend another one of his concerts. The point, wink, air kiss thing was just the beginning of our beautiful love story.

Bruno-Mars-GIF-offical-bruno_mars-31141629-300-179

giphy

Anyway, thesis first. Love affairs with international pop stars can be addressed next year.

Things I did instead of working:

  • Watched King Joffrey die. NBD.
  • Had a JLo party at the office with CH.

    And when I'm feelin' sexy (in my velour tracksuit), who's gonna comfort me?

    And when I’m feelin’ sexy (in my velour tracksuit), who’s gonna comfort me?

  • Dinner and dessert with JK

    'nuff said

    ’nuff said

Random lyrics stuck in my head:

Never had much faith in love or miracles
Never wanna put my heart on the line
But swimming in your water is something spiritual
I’m born again every time you spend the night

‘Cause your sex takes me to paradise
Yeah, your sex takes me to paradise
And it shows, yeah, yeah, yeah

‘Cause you make me feel like I’ve been locked out of heaven
For too long, for too long
Yeah, you make me feel like I’ve been locked out of heaven
For too long, for too long

– Bruno Mars

We shall meet again, Mars.

We shall meet again, Mars.

Leave a Reply

