Day 47 – Watchin’ Is What I GoT, I Said Remember That

CHEAT ENTRY

I felt horrible yesterday. I had that gross scratchy throat, runny nose feeling. I couldn’t decide if it was a season shift kind of sick or the flu so I went home anyway.

And watched the finale of Game of Thrones.

I was very excited about the season finale but after binge watching four years worth of episodes, the episode was kind of just more of the same for me. Although that whole Shae thing took me by surprise, the deaths felt deserved and I wasn’t very shocked. Perhaps I am getting cold-blooded and ruthless after 40 hours of HBO bloodshed. Ah well. Now I have a year to recover…and a year to scheme my way to the Iron Throne!

Also I was informed that it’s just not possible for me to still love Daenerys. And to that, JFtD, I say:

anigif_enhanced-30666-1401929540-12-1

Mother[of]frickin’ dragons!

Things I did today instead of working:

  • Made myself really angry on the bus by listening to music. Oops. No more relating to jaded, dead or aging musicians.

    Just me on the bus with a little alt rock.

    Just me on the bus with a little alt and classic rock.

  • Tried and failed to sleep. So sick 😦

Random daydream / Daenerys’ theme song in my head lyrics:

This one’s for you and me, living out our dreams
We’re all right where we should be
with my arms out wide I open my eyes
And now all I wanna see
Is a sky full of lighters
A sky full of lighters

– Bad Meets Evil feat Bruno Mars

Leave a Reply

