Day 51 – Awooooo, Werewolves (and Vampires) of Wellington!

I picked up some of my late essays today. I’m pretty sure my weekend will now be spent marking them. Ah well.

Yet another weekend spent at uni. Woooooo!

Speaking of uni, we’re about to get a new officemate. Yay! From now on, he shall be known as DB:

Welcome, welcome!

Welcome, welcome!

Things I did today instead of working:

  • Started planning out my costume for my final tutorial. But which version of the Khalessi do I want to be???  I asked life’s toughest questions today.
    DanyTargClothes_zps390a8d6c_www.kepfeltoltes.hu_
  • Watched What We Do In the Shadows with JK. I have a feeling that since the final season of True Blood is premiering this Sunday, there will now be a lot of vampire talk on this blog. I am such a sucker for supernatural/horror fantasy with a comedic twist. I’ll probably even rewatch this movie. It was so good!wwdits

    There’s also really nothing like seeing your hometown on-screen. There’s a certain charm to walking out of a cinema and entering the exact street the movie was filmed on. Oh Wellington (or NZ in general), I love you and your weird small town feel. You are the Stars Hollow of the world.

    I like to think of WWDItS it as a Shaun of the Dead / Death Valley hybrid. Death Valley was one of the greatest things MTV ever produced and it is a damn shame we never got a second season!

  • I'll remember.

    I’ll remember.

  • Started watching Orphan Black. I am really enjoying this show so far. I had heard of the name but never actually looked into what it was about. Someone told me that the less I knew, the better so I just started watching without knowing the plot. It’s pretty great.  It actually reminds me a lot of this book series I used to read called Replica. I’m pretty excited about it. It’ll probably become yet another show I would rather watch than Pretty Little Liars.

    1071338

    I always wanted a twin… or twelve.

Random lyrics that’s not about vampires but totally could be:

Here we go again
We’re sick like animals
We play pretend
You’re just
A cannibal
And I’m afraid
I won’t get out alive
No, I won’t sleep tonight

Oh oh
I want some more
Oh oh
What are you waiting for?
Take a bite of my heart tonight

– Neon Trees

Leave a Reply

