Day 54 – Red Alert, Red Alert, It’s (Not) A Catastrophe

CHEAT ENTRY

Had a mini freak out that all the grades had to be in today but it turned out okay. That was an awful bus ride though. Luckily, our admin is amazing and managed to get me in for grade entry 30 minutes after I read the reminder email.

i.chzbgr

I then felt absolutely awful when I got home. I’m not sure if it’s something I ate or if I’m just still tired from everything but that’s the reason I didn’t blog yesterday.

Things I did today instead of working:

  • Coffee with SH
  • Brunch with JB – On my way back from coffee with SH
  • Interrupted RH’s walk to the library in order to convince him to start watching Orphan Black. It’s that good.
  • Everyone should be watching.

    Everyone should be watching.

Random”damn, I need to watch Nashville” lyrics:

I finally kept my pride and hailed a cab
Those cuttin’ words you said were the last stab
There’ll be no tears this time, they’ve all dried up
No more sweet poison, I already drank that cup

This tunnel’s dark, but there’s a little light glowing
Just enough for me to run towards knowing

Nothing in this world will ever break my heart again
Nothing in this world will ever break my heart again
No pain this life will put me through will ever ever hurt like you

– Juliette Barnes

Leave a Reply

