Day 55 – It’s Going Down, I’m Yelling Tinder

I spent the whole day in bed again. I don’t know what’s wrong with me. I keep feeling really sick and exhausted both mentally and physically. I think maybe I need to change my diet because my body is just not cooperating with my activities.

tired_kid

Today was such a miserable day, simply because I wanted to get heaps of things done. I wanted to finish cleaning my room, I wanted to work out, I wanted to cook a proper breakfast… instead I lay in bed and coughed. At least I managed to read late essays so, that’s something.

Damn this day. Ruiner of What We Do In The Shadows trip and waster of time.

Things I did today instead of working:

  • Convinced by my friends to finally download Tinder. Since I was on bed-rest, it seemed as good a time as any. I’m not opposed to online dating, I’m just kind of a shy person. In fact, I got so nervous about right-swiping someone that I had to text a friend for moral support. Yes. Moral support on an anonymous dating app.
    Basically me to JB the whole time I was on the app.

    Basically me to JB the whole time I was on the app.

    Also I feel bad about rejecting someone because of their looks. The big red “NOPE” that pops up seems a bit harsh. I was trying to rationalise to a friend that I didn’t want to left-swipe a guy because I was sure he had a lovely personality. I was promptly reminded that that was not the point of this app.

  • Rude

    Rude.

    While it is a great ego boost to see the magical words, “It’s A Match!”, I do have to wonder if these guys right swiped every photo that they saw so that they can cast a wide net. I’ve heard that women often have better luck on these types of apps than men. I’ll make sure to remind myself that if I ever start to feel too chuffed from the texting.

Random high school throwback lyrics:

It’s just too little too late
A little too wrong
And I can’t wait
You know all the right things to say
(You know it’s just too little too late)

You say you dream of my face
But you don’t like me
You just like the chase
To be real, it doesn’t matter anyway
(You know it’s just too little too late)

– Jojo

Leave a Reply

