Day 58 – They’ve Got Me Runnin’ and Hidin’ All Over Town

I feel slightly incompetent today. I wrote the wrong grade in for one of my students and I feel pretty bad about it. Everything worked out fine but BAH I hate screwing up something that I checked over and over and over again. It just means next time I’ll be even more anxious and paranoid about the things that I do for tutorials.

tumblr_lzmo33QMtt1qb27l5o1_500

I still haven’t gotten around to watching Pretty Little Liars. What is this? I wonder if there is reasoning behind my reluctance to keep watching this show even though I always enjoy it when I do. Is this reasoning something that I can incorporate into my thesis?

ANSWERS. I NEED ANSWERS.

Things I did instead of working:

  • Met up with L. It’s so great to meet people that you have a lot in common with. I find it so inspiring to talk to aspiring writers, I wish I had their kind of passion and sense of certainty about what they’re doing.
  • Went to JG’s birthday dinner! Karaoke woooooooooo
    ?????????????????
  • Set up meetings with C and A. I’ll allocate second letters once I know, haha.

Seriously though, my weekend is looking so busy now. I have so much thesis stuff I want to do this weekend. THEY MUST BE DONE!

Random lyrics I shamelessly sang at Red Hill. Own it, babes:

You know you love me, I know you care
Just shout whenever, and I’ll be there
You are my love, you are my heart
And we will never ever ever be apart

Are we an item? Girl, quit playing
We’re just friends, what are you saying?
Say there’s another and look right in my eyes
My first love broke my heart for the first time
And I was like…

Baby, baby, baby oooh
Like baby, baby, baby nooo
Like baby, baby, baby oooh
I thought you’d always be mine (mine)

– Justin Bieber

Leave a Reply

